Let Go of the Past

Many times I have let regrets about past decisions paralyze me and keep me from making present changes. I would remember how this situation or  that position or relationship did not work out. I would look back at past mistakes  instead of looking forward to what God wants to work in me now. If I keep looking back there is no way to move forward. Paul said in Philippians 3:13-14 (AMP) ” but one thing I do [it is my one aspiration]: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the [supreme and heavenly] prize to which God in Christ Jesus is calling us upward.” I must daily make a choice to forget about the past and let it go. God is not looking over my shoulder at everything I have done wrong. Instead He sees me as clean and whole in Christ. He sees me as the precious woman of faith and courage that He created me to be. He sees me living an abundant life free from the past. It is up to me to grab hold of all He is offering, To speak life and truth over my life and my future.

LIE #5: I am doomed to repeat the mistakes of my past.

TRUTH #5: I have the mind of Christ and I make Spirit-led decisions from a position of strength an courage. The past is gone the new has come. I am a new creation capable of making choices that will bring honor to God.

SPEAK ONLY TRUTH,

Lizzy Cate

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

