Everything Is Going To Be All Right

Today I attended the memorial service of a dear sweet beautiful girl I knew in high school. She was greatly loved by the many people who were touched by her love for Jesus, her amazing voice, and ability to encourage others. She will be missed in more ways than I can express. After attending the service I struggled with the effort to fast from speaking negative words when it seemed so tragic that one with so much to give died so young. She had not experienced some of the deepest desires of her heart in the form of a loving marriage and children. Yet she was always proud to be called a “Jesus Freak.”  She loved God in the midst of the good and the bad. 

I found myself questioning the truth of my first post. Did God not fulfill His promise to her? Had he begun a good work in her left incomplete? The answer is “no” because he provided for her, was with her, never left her. She is now whole and complete, perfect in every way. She will no longer experience pain or defeat. As her memorial video stated she is free. God is faithful and always does what He says He will do. Thank you God for revealing your truth to me today in an unexpected way. Through tears comes understanding and peace. Each experience is another chance to know and love you better.

“I, Jude, am a slave to Jesus Christ and brother to James, writing to those loved by God the Father, called and kept safe by Jesus Christ. Relax, everything’s going to be all right; rest, everything’s coming together; open your hearts, love is on the way!” Jude 1-2 (MSG)

I will trust that God’s word is true. It is going to be all right. It is all coming together. I can open my heart again because love is on the way!

LIE#4: My life is never going to improve.

TRUTH#4: My life is in God’s hands. He is working all things together for my good. He is improving me and my life daily.  I trust His word that everything’s going to be all right; everything’s coming together; and love is on the way!

SPEAK ONLY  TRUTH,

Lizzy Cate

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

