Fasting Challenge

Today is the 1st day of the best of my life. I am embarking on a 40 day challenge of changed thinking and changed speaking. Every day from June 22, 2011 to July 31, 2011 I will be sharing my progress even if it is only one sentence.  In the wee hours of this morning I spent time doing an exercise where I wrote down the lies (in pencil) that  I have told myself in the areas of spirituality, money, health, and relationships. Then I wrote the truth about who I am and what God’s Word says is true (in red ink). So far I have only written four for each quadrant; but many more lies have been told and will be defeated. For the next 7 days I will be reading the lie and then the truth to reprogram my thinking. After 7 days I will erase the lies and all I will have left is the truth.

LIE #1: I am not really important to God, therefore He is not paying attention to my needs.

TRUTH#1: God loves me and cares about me so much that even the number of hairs on my head are numbered. He made me in His image for a purpose and is concerned with all things that concern me. Jehovah Shammah is with me all ways at all times waiting for me to acknowledge him

SPEAK ONLY THE TRUTH!

Lizzy Cate

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

